Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB
 Home > Archive > AGM Minutes Archive> 1894 AGM Minutes

Home Page
AGM minutes
1894 AGM minutes
News Items
Contact Us
Related Sites


1894 AGM minutes

The Annual General Meeting of the Strathendrick Curling Club was held on the evening of 8th October 1894 in the Old Session House. Mr Edmond in the Chair.

The minutes of the meeting of 10th November were read and approved of.

Major Blackburn of Killearn House was unanimously elected Patron and Mrs Blackburn was elected patroness.
President - D Edmond Esq. of Ballochruin.
Vice Presidents - John Paul of Drumbeg, R Buchanan of Letter and D Wilson of Carbeth.
Representative members - D Fairlie and John Paul.
Chaplain - Rev. James Dick.
Treasurer & Secretary - David Fairlie.

The meeting agreed to record their feelings of the great loss the Club had sustained by the death of the late Secretary Jim Simpson.


The following were appointed:
R Buchanan Snr, J Paul Snr, D Edmond, J Gourlay, R Simpson, J Paul Jnr, D Wilson,
D McDowall, A Stephen, W Aitken, C Campbell, R Buchanan Jnr, D Fairlie,
D Goodwillie, W Gourlay.


The meeting resolved to elect eight Skips and after a ballot the following were elected:
Walter Aitken, D Edmond, D Wilson, J Gourlay, J Paul Snr, D Fairlie, J Paul Jnr, W Gourlay.

These Skips to be bound to pay for an [RCCC] Annual.

The annual subscription to be fixed at 2/-.

The following Committee were appointed to look after the house and tools and to arrange a box for each curlers stones:
D Fairlie, D Goodwillie, R Simpson, D M Dowalt, W Gourlay.

Meeting 27th November 1894

Sub-Committee of SCC met this evening to arrange Boxes for stones. They authorised the Secretary to get tin numbers from 1 to 50, also to get the Doors and Windows repainted and store repaired. To pay Mrs Lennie 2/6 for cleaning Curling House for the year 1893.

David Edmond

Top of page