Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Fixtures > Autumn League Teams

Autumn League 2017, Team Members

The Mixed League is the main on-going competition of the season.

For 2017/18 there will be two competitions, the Autumn League up to January and the Spring League starting in February. In the Autumn League each of 6 teams plays every other team twice to decide the league winner. The team members will be redrawn for the Spring League.

The teams for the Autumn League are given below. Click on the team number to see the team's fixtures.

If the skip is unable to play then the 3rd must assume the skip's role and duties. Normally, a substitute should not play in a position above that of the player they are replacing. However, if both skip and 3rd are unavailable, a reserve may be permitted to play as skip or 3rd.

Where teams consist of five players, skips should ensure that all players get an equal opportunity to play by drawing up a rota at the start of the season based on team members' availability. Any subsequent changes to availability should be negotiated within the team before approaching a reserve.

Skips are responsible for organising transport to games (although not expected to drive on all occasions). It is expected that everyone will take their share of providing the transport (or at least offering).


Usual rules of eight ends or the bell; results decided by points, ends, shots up then shots for.


Team 1 : Rosemary Miller, Walter Macgowan, Sandy Park, John O'Neill, Jean Verrall.
Team 2 : Norman Robertson, Rita Harris, Isabel Robertson, Gillian Kingslake, Phillip Pain.
Team 3 : John Phillips, Mary MacDonald, Howard Royston, Gail Pain, Allan Watson.
Team 4 : Mike Jackson, John Bowie, Stan Moore, Luisella Mosley, Maurice Rennie.
Team 5 : Fiona Glass, Archie Banks, Gill Smith, Keith Hyam, Jim Meikle.
Team 6 : Bob Glass, S. Sturrock, Richard Kingslake, Donnie MacDonald, Douglas Arthur.


Members who are willing to reserve are given below. Preferred positions are in brackets.
In addition, members of other teams who do not have a match on the day a reserve is required, may be willing to play. However, players seeking a substitute ARE REQUIRED to try the Reserve List before asking a member of another team to play.

Top of Page