Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Archive > President v Vice-President 2011

Opening Bonspiel, President's Match 2011/12

The opening club match of the season on 4 October 2011 at 15.00 at The Peak, was the traditional match between teams representing the President and the Vice President. As there is no Vice President, Mike Jackson as immediate Past President, captained the Vice President's team.

The teams were as follows:

President's APresident's BPresident's C
George HarrisStephen HoldenBob Glass
Donnie MacDonaldBetty MeikleAnne Roy
Allan WatsonRichard KingslakeMary MacDonald
Gillian KingslakeSandy ParkJim Meikle
Vice President's AVice President's BVice President's C
Mike JacksonFiona GlassNorman Robertson
Stan MooreMaurice RennieArchie Banks
Gill SmithEddie RedmanSheila Sturrock
Phillip PainJohn RoyIain Moreland

Match format - The game was played over eight ends and the result was decided by total ends then total shots for the teams Wins and losses did not score.

Starting games were A v A, B v B and C v C. After four ends the games were A v B, B v C and C v A.

The result was a easy win for the President with 15 ends against 9.

Top of Page