Strathendrick Curling Club

Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Opening Bonspiel 2022

Ladies Opening Bonspiel 2022

The Opening Bonspiel took place at The Peak, Stirling on Thursday 29 September 2022 at 10.00.

The teams for the Opening Bonspiel will be given below:
A.Fiona GlassPenny EvansSue ScordiaSandra Goldie
B.Judy MackenzieKay BidwellAlice FraserJane Weir
C.Heather BurnsAnne ReidAnne MacKay-
D.Sally MacfarlaneGillian KingslakeJinty Halley-
E.Gill SmithGail PainMaureen BlackmoreLiz Paterson
F.Luisella MosleyKatherine KelseyHelen McKinnell-

Scored on ends, followed by shots up, followed by total shots.

It was played as a progressive Bonspiel. Winners of each end moved one sheet to the right losers stayed put.

The competition ended in a tie with teams A and F on 4 ends each. Team F were declared the winners as they were 7 shots up as opposed to 1 shot up.

Top of Page