Strathendrick Curling Club

Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Opening Bonspiel 2023

Ladies Opening Bonspiel 2023

The Opening Bonspiel took place at The Peak, Stirling on Thursday 28 September 2023 at 10.00.

The teams for the Opening Bonspiel are given below:
A.Heather BurnsDeborah MackenPenny EvansSue Scordia
B.Gill SmithJean LeitchHelen McKinnell-
C.Sally MacfarlaneJane WeirLiz PatersonKay Bidwell
D.Alice FraserJinty HalleyMaureen BlackmoreAnne MacKay

Scored on ends, followed by shots up, followed by total shots.

Format A v B and C v D for 2 ends; A v C and B v D for 2 ends; A v D and B v C for 2 ends.

The result was a win for Team C with 4 ends and 5 shots up from Team B who won 4 ends and were 3 shots up.

Top of Page