Province Points Competition 2014/15

The Annual Points competition was due to take place at The Peak, Stirling on Friday, 30 January 2015 at 18.15.

This had to be cancelled due to the fixtures lost with the closure of the The Peak. As it proved impossible to find replacement ice, it was decided to incorporate the Province Points into the Stirling Curling Group Beattie Points competition which took place on Friday 6 February.

There were 31 competitors in the Beattie Points, of which 16 were members of Forth & Endrick Province clubs. These players represented 4 clubs. There were 2 juniors and 4 ladies and eight disciplines were played by everyone.

The winners were Buccaneers on 75. Andy Hemming (the individual winner) scored 41 and Andrew McAughtrie scored 34. Linsey Alison, the leading lady on 32 is also a member of the club.

Second was Balfron on 63 - Gordon Jackson scored 34 and Grant Farquharson scored 29.

Third was Strathendrick on 54 - Donnie MacDonald scored 33 and Di Jackson scored 21.

Thanks to everyone who took part. Hopefully, the normal fixture will be resumed next season.