Forest Hills Trophy

The Province Day for the Forest Hills Trophy took place at Kinross Curling Rink on Saturday 13 October 2012 at 10.00 and 14.00. A draw was made for the first round. Thereafter, a partial Schenkel system was used to decide the make-up of each round of matches. Each club played 4 four end games.

This year the participants were Balfron, Castle, Fintry, Forest Hills Trossachs, Port of Menteith, Strathendrick, West Stirlingshire Ladies and President's team.

The results were as follows:

1 Fintry with 10 ends and +9 shots
2 Castle with 10 ends and +6 shots
3 Balfron with 10 ends and +4 shots
4 Strathendrick with 9 ends and +1 shot
5 Forest Hills Trossachs with 9 ends and -1 shot
6 President's team with 7 ends
7 West Stirlingshire Ladies with 6 ends
8 Port of Menteith with 4 ends



Picture of winning Fintry team, 37KB

The winning Fintry Team - Gavin Scott, Caroline Davidson, Muriel Holroyd (Province Vice President), Fraser Harvey and Alan Mitchell