Waldie Griffith 2009/10

The Province has again entered the Waldie Griffith inter-province competition.

The Province was drawn against the Dunbartonshire Province. The match took place at Braehead on Saturday 7 November 2009 at 12.10.

The teams and results were as follows:

Ken Hutchison, Gavin Walker, Fiona Glass, George Harris - win 7 - 1

John Steel, Robin Johnstone, Gill Smith, Sandy Shearlaw - win 8 - 4

Alastair McDiarmid, Betty Montgomery, Helen Watson - void as one player short

Grant Farquharson, Ken McNab, Eileen McNulty - void as one player short

The way the results work out, this gives the Province 10 shots up averaged over 4 games giving an end result of 2.5. This puts the Province into joint 3rd place. The winners were East Lothian on an average of 6.5.