Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Fixtures > Spring League Teams

Spring League 2024, Team Members

The Mixed Leagues are the main on-going competitions of the season.

For 2023/24 there will be three competitions, the Autumn League in October and November, the Winter League for the Powblack Trophy in January and the Spring League from January to March. In the Spring League each of 4 teams plays every other team twice to decide the league winner.

The teams for the Spring League will be given below in due course. Click on the team number to see the team's fixtures.

If the skip is unable to play then the 3rd must assume the skip's role and duties. Normally, a substitute should not play in a position above that of the player they are replacing. However, if both skip and 3rd are unavailable, a reserve may be permitted to play as skip or 3rd.

Skips are responsible for organising transport to games (although not expected to drive on all occasions). It is expected that everyone will take their share of providing the transport (or at least offering).


Usual rules of eight ends or the bell; results decided by points, ends, shots up then shots for.


Team 1 : John Macfarlane, Luisella Mosley, Mary MacDonald, Mario Cannavina/Moray Weir.
Team 2 : Paul Mosley, Gillian Kingslake, Jane Weir, Susan Ross.
Team 3 : Fiona Glass, Sally Macfarlane, Howard Royston, Liz Paterson.
Team 4 : Tony Flisch, Gill Smith, Deborah Macken, Richard Kingslake.


Members who are willing to reserve are given below.


Top of Page