Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Archive > Closing Bonspiel 2012

Closing Bonspiel 2012

The final club match of the season on 13 March 2012 at 15.00 at The Peak, was a fun bonspiel. Six teams competed with the following format:

1st & 2nd ends - no takeouts allowed
3rd & 4th ends - everyone to deliver using a pole
5th & 6th ends - normal curling
7th & 8th ends - Absolute silence
The winners moved after 4 ends.

The teams were as follows:

Donnie MacDonaldJohn PhillipsSheila Sturrock
Rosemary MillerFiona GlassStephen Holden
John AndersonIain MorelandSandy Park
Barbara BoyterJim MeikleRita Harris
Norman RobertsonMike JacksonStan Moore
Mary MacDonaldBob GlassWalter Macgowan
Betty MeikleGill SmithKen Boyter
Pauline HoldenJohn O'NeillGail Pain

The result was a win for team 6 with 5 ends and plus 7 shots.

Top of Page