Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Archive > Closing Bonspiel 2016

Closing Bonspiel 2016 - Harris Falconer Trophy

The final club match of the season took place on Tuesday 22 March 2016 at 15.00 at The Peak.

The teams are given below.
1Stan MooreSandy ParkBarbara BoyterLuisella Mosley
2John PhillipsGill SmithMaurice RennieRichard Kingslake
3Fiona GlassDebbie McKennaJohn BowieJohn O'Neill
4Walter MacgowanMuriel HolroydKen BoyterAnne Lang
5Sheila SturrockViv TaylorJean VerrallJim Meikle
6Bob GlassMary MacDonaldGillian KingslakeDouglas Arthur

Games are as follows: 1 v 2, 3 v 4 and 5 v 6. After 4 ends, winning team moves 1 sheet to the right.

The result was a win for Team 6 with 6 ends. Second was Team 4 with 5 ends.

The match will be followed by a supper.

Top of Page