Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB
 Home > Archive > Spring League Results 2003

Home Page
Curling Fixtures
Autumn League
Spring League
External Fixtures
Ladies Section
Social Programme
News Items
Contact Us
Related Sites

Spring League Results 2003

The Spring League was completed on Tuesday 4th March 2003. The competition was close with four teams in a position to win at the start of the final session.

Winning Team - Team 1 skipped by Gordon Addison.

Runners up - Team 4 skipped by Ron Tosh.

Scores for each match in the form TEAM : OPPONENTS. Note that each match is listed twice.

Results of Individual Matches

Team (Skip)12345678
1 (Addison)*4:95:105:47:716:711:811:8
2 (Jackson)9:4*10:63:148:73:115:77:6
3 (Holden)10:56:10*6:119:74:511:43:9
4 (Tosh)4:514:311:6*11:39:129:42:10
5 (F.Glass)7:77:87:93:11*5:71:107:4
6 (Rennie)7:1611:35:412:97:5*7:84:12
7 (Robertson)8:117:54:114:910:18:7*11:8
8 (Banks)8:116:79:310:24:712:48:11*


Overall Results

Team (Skip)Games
1 (Addison)7595391
4 (Tosh)7604382
7 (Robertson)7525283
6 (Rennie)7535784
2 (Jackson)7455585
8 (Banks)7574566
3 (Holden)7495167
5 (F. Glass)7375638


The team pools for the Spring League were as follows:

Team 1 Gordon Addison (Skip)
Jim Paterson
Jim Walker
Gill Smith
Jean Anderson
John Anderson
Meg Hale
 Team 5 Fiona Glass (Skip)
Walter McGowan
Allan Watson
John Bowie
Kirsten Pettigrew
David Pettigrew
Pauline Holden
Team 2 Michael Jackson (Skip)
Margaret Falconer
Ann Roy
Jim Meikle
Matt Gingles
Ian Porter
 Team 6 Maurice Rennie (Skip)
Alan Johnston
Anne Lang
Margaret Brown
Des Burt
John O'Neill
Team 3 Steve Holden (Skip)
David Hale
Rita Harris
Jim Ptolomy
Sandra Burt
 Team 7 Norman Robertson (Skip)
Bob Glass
Kate Walker
Thelma Banks
Kate Baxter
Robert Baxter
Team 4 Ron Tosh (Skip)
Marshall Falconer
John Phillips
Betty Meikle
Norman Lilley
John Roy
 Team 8 Archie Banks (Skip)
Stan Moore
Diana Jackson
Eddie Redman
George Harris