Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Archive > President v Vice-President 2008

Opening Bonspiel, President's Match 2008/09

The opening club match of the season was the traditional match between teams representing the President and the Vice President.

The teams were as follows:

President's APresident's BPresident's C
Fiona GlassJohn PhillipsMarshall Falconer
Steve HoldenAnn RoyStan Moore
Phillip PainJohn AndersonEddie Redman
Rita HarrisSandy ParkGail Pain
Vice President's AVice President's BVice President's C
Mike JacksonNorman RobertsonBob Glass
Maurice RennieBetty MeikleWalter McGowan
Gill SmithGeorge HarrisIain Moreland
Jim MeikleJohn RoyPauline Holden

Match format - The game was played over eight ends and the result was decided by total ends then total shots for the teams. Wins and looses did not score.

Starting games were be A v A, B v B and C v C.

After 4 ends the Vice President's Teams A and B moved 1 sheet to the right. Team C moved 2 sheets to the left.

There was hospitality at the President's house after the match.

The result of the match was a win by the President by 14 ends to 10.

Top of Page