Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB

Home > Archive > President v Vice-President 2009

Opening Bonspiel, President's Match 2009/10

The opening club match of the season on 29 September 2009 was the traditional match between teams representing the President and the Vice President.

The teams were as follows:

President's APresident's BPresident's C
Mike JacksonFiona GlassMarshall Falconer
Bob GlassWalter McGowanBetty Meikle
David HaleGill SmithRita Harris
John RoyJim MeikleKenneth Boyter
Vice President's AVice President's BVice President's C
George HarrisMargaret FalconerIan Bowie
Donnie MacDonaldArchie BanksAnn Roy
Jean AndersonJohn AndersonGail Pain
Phillip PainSandy ParkEddie Redman

Match format - The game was played over eight ends and the result was decided by total ends then total shots for the teams. Wins and looses will not score.

Starting games were A v A, B v B and C v C.

After 4 ends the President's Teams A and B moved 1 sheet to the right. Team C moved 2 sheets to the left.

The result was a win by the President by 13 ends to 11. However, the Vice President can take some comfort in that his teams scored 25 shots to the President's 23.

The players and other guests enjoyed a curry back at the President's house after the game.

Top of Page