Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB
 Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Closing Bonspiel 2007

Home Page
Curling Fixtures
Autumn League
Spring League
External Fixtures
Social Programme
News Items
Contact Us
Related Sites

Fixtures by Date
Ladies Archive


Ladies Closing Bonspiel 2007

The Closing Bonspiel took place at Green Hotel Curling Rink, Kinross on Thursday 22 March at 10 a.m.

The teams for the competition were as follows:

ARita BarthRita HarrisBarbara AndrewFay Pascoe
BMgt FalconerJean AndersonJenny KnoxAngela Higginson
CPat RodgerMargaret RowanGill SmithPat Montgomery
DAnn RoyMuriel HolroydRita HallamAlison Robinson
EKate WalkerMoira GracieMaggie SherriffNorma Thornton
FSybil MunroRita MearnsPauline HoldenNorma Mitchell

The Order of Play for the competition was as follows:

Rink 1Rink 2Rink 3
A v BC v DE v F

Competition format

  • Played 4 ends, then the winners moved on.
  • Running score cards to be kept with shots for and against.
  • Winners were the team with the most shots up.

The winners were Team B on plus 4 shots and the runners-up were Team D.

Top of Page