Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB
 Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Closing Bonspiel 2008

Home Page
Curling Fixtures
Autumn League
Spring League
External Fixtures
Social Programme
News Items
Contact Us
Related Sites

Fixtures by Date
Ladies Archive


Ladies Closing Bonspiel 2008

The Closing Bonspiel took place at Braehead Curling Rink on Thursday 20 March at 10 a.m.

The teams for the competition were as follows:

The Order of Play for the competition was as follows:

APat RodgerBarbara AndrewRita HallamFay Pascoe
BSybil MunroRita HarrisPauline HoldenNorma Thornton
CHelen LoudonGill SmithAngela HigginsonPat Montgomery
DMgt FalconerRita BarthJean AndersonElean Bonner
EBetty MeikleJenny KnoxMaggie SherriffMargaret Brown
FHelen WatsonMuriel HolroydAlison RobinsonRita Mearns
Rink 1Rink 2Rink 3
A v BC v DE v F

Competition format

  • Play 4 ends, then the winners move on.
  • Running score cards to be kept with shots for and against.
  • Winners will be the team with the most ends.

The winners were Margaret Falconer's team with 7 ends. Betty Meikle's team were runners-up with 6 ends.

Top of Page