Strathendrick Curling Club Logo 4KSTRATHENDRICK CURLING CLUB
 Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Opening Bonspiel 2008

Home Page
Curling Fixtures
Autumn League
Spring League
External Fixtures
Social Programme
News Items
Contact Us
Related Sites

Fixtures by Date
Ladies Archive


Ladies Opening Bonspiel 2008

The Opening Bonspiel took place at Dewars Centre, Perth on Thursday 25 September 2008. The curling was followed by lunch.

The teams for the competition were as follows:

ASybil MunroAnne LangKate WalkerMarion Richardson
BRita BarthMaggie SherriffFay PascoeRita Hallam
CHelen WatsonElspeth MurdochMuriel HolroydNorma Mitchell
DMargaret FalconerThelma BanksPat MontgomeryPauline Holden
EBetty MeikleJean AndersonGill Smith-
FFiona GlassJenny KnoxAlison RobinsonGail Pain

Competition format

  • Each team played 3 ends, 3 ends and 2 ends against different teams.
  • Winners were the team with the most ends.
  • Team E won with Team F as runners-up.
Top of Page