Strathendrick Curling Club

Home > Ladies Section > Ladies Archive > Opening Bonspiel 2015

Ladies Opening Bonspiel 2015

The Opening Bonspiel took place at The Peak, Stirling on Thursday 01 October 2015 at 10.00.

The teams for the Opening Bonspiel are given below.
1Jean AndersonMargaret FalconerElspeth MurdochAngela Higginson
2Rita BarthSally MacfarlaneM Royston-
3Rita HarrisIsabel RobertsonNorma Thornton-
4Betty MeikleViv TaylorLuisella Mosley-
5Rosemary MillerHeather BurnsRoz Gibson-
6Gill SmithAnne LangMaureen Campbell-

The order of play was as follows:
First three ends
1 v 2
3 v 4
5 v 6

Fourth and fifth ends
4 v 5
2 v 6
1 v 3

Sixth and seventh ends
3 v 6
1 v 5
2 v 4

Result decided by ends.

The result was a win for Rosemary Miller's team with 6 ends. Rita Barth's team came second with 4 ends and plus 5 shots with Rita Harris's team third on 4 ends and plus 4 shots.



Top of Page